That Feeling of Lightness

January 20, 2013

All My Ramblings, Life in General

3751296527_e3cd207610Do you ever get that? That certain feeling of unexplainable lightness amidst times of confusion or chaos? Whenever I do, I embrace it each time because I consider it a miracle in itself.

A couple of days ago, from the moment I woke up, ran, took a bath, dressed up, hopped on and off the train, headed to the escalator leading to the exit that connected to my office building (okay, you know now my weekday morning ritual), my head was in a total mess. My brain chamber was filled with scribbled-on post-it notes of tasks and deliverables all stamped red with High Priority. The days of January were slipping by and there was just so much to do before the month ends. It sucks when you have not even started your day yet and you already feel tired and stressed just thinking of the things that need to be done. So there I was, mentally trying to sort  my train-wreck of a to-do list while resisting the interruption of non-work matters that kept insisting themselves in my already preoccupied brain and then… Bam! Out of nowhere a feeling of warmth, comfort and lightness just washed over me, my head just cleared up in an instant, and my worries have been sedated. I have just been hugged by the Universe and my lips formed a smile as I whispered thanks.

It means so much more when this feeling of lightness overcomes me in darker times, when all I feel is misery and unwanted detachment. I am a generally happy person but, like my dear friend Cara (read about her on Twinge of Sadness), I, too, am always given VIP passes to that dreadful ride – the crazy ass roller coaster of emotions.

So that feeling of lightness always comes when I least expect it to. Like a shot of adrenaline to a dying heart, it comes in abrupt, massive waves with sweeping effects that just take every particle of my worry cells away. I take it as a reminder and a reassurance from above and around, from the Universe that surrounds me – that regardless of whatever burden I have at the moment, in the end, everything will always and undoubtedly be alright.

That feeling of lightness comes from somewhere, you know – from God, the Creator, the Source, the Light, the Force (for Star Wars fans) or whatever you want to call the power that breathed life to you. In my case and in the context of my blog, I call my God and Creator the Universe because it is everything around me (Frances Fuller, author of the Rainbow Healing System puts it very nicely, “Each has a personal concept of The Source. The important thing is not the name, but making the connection and then learning to listen to the guidance provided by The Source”).

The important thing is to cultivate a strong spiritual connection to the Universe. That feeling of lightness is something that you could have consistently. Sometimes the overwhelming feeling brought about by different situations, problems, stresses or whatever, hazes that connection and shatters your happy bubble. But isn’t it great that in those spurts of lightness, it is actually the Universe that reaches out to you to restore that connection? So every time you feel it, find comfort in knowing that you are loved and you are not alone.

Keep the faith ;)

© Karen Cornejo, January 2013

loved

P.S. Don’t stop here! Check out my other blogs, by clicking on the All My Ramblings button. Start with Think Purpose! ;)

, , , , , , , , , , ,

About Karen Cornejo

My name is Karen and I am a true blooded Gemini. I was born in 1981 in the uber chaotic but equally beautiful city of Manila in the Philippines. I have recently relocated to Singapore, where I have been living for over a year now. I currently work as regional sales & marketing manager for a wonderful company that promotes wellness, purpose and abundance through our very unique product – therapeutic-grade essential oils. Since my life-long dream is to get SO rich that I don’t ever need to work again and I can just live in a beautiful island and do nothing but be happy and write…then might as well start living that dream now. Well, it’s only the writing part of that dream that I can afford at the moment, thus, this blog. Better to have a piece of that big dream than nothing at all! It is also true that I started this blog “because I’m tired of talking to myself.” Writing is my ultimate stress reliever. Most of the time, what I write is what I actually want to tell myself to give myself some needed reassurance that in the end, everything will be alright. I live each day with so much passion and there is nothing more I would want than to share this passion for life with everyone else. So this blog is for you as much as it is for me. I would love to hear from you too. For comments or whatever, feel free to drop me a note at primakarenrambles@live.com or like my page on Facebook www.facebook.com/PrimaKarenRambles. Thank you for reading my ramblings You are awesome! Love, Karen

View all posts by Karen Cornejo

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “That Feeling of Lightness”

  1. moviewriternyu Says:

    What a wonderful post. Helped me to wake up feeling all warm and fuzzy. Loved the term “brain chamber” and might have to use it myself. You need to post more often… :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

