Why Worry?

You know what used to scare the hell out of me? Life-changing decisions.

…Those times when you would encounter crossroads in your life wherein you had to choose between options that you know would change the face of your humanity. Is it this or that? Should I stay or should I go? Should I leave him and be alone or should I be with him and endure pain and suffering? Should I invest or not? Should I become an entrepreneur and risk losing everything or stay a corporate slave? Should I find a husband now because my body clock is telling me to or embrace my freedom and travel the world? In everything, it’s great to have options. But don’t you just love it when you are faced with options with unknown results, equal pros & cons, options that entail countless what ifs calling for sleepless nights, eye-bags, bottomless cups of coffee, one cigarette stick after another, stressful eating binges, unexplainable weight gain, weight loss, hair loss, nail biting, stress, stress and even more stress?

Sometimes your options have equal risks & equal pros and cons, that there is no other way but to hold your breath and take a leap of faith. Scary, right? Well, there is really just one simple solution to all that. DON’T WORRY. JUST TAKE YOUR PICK AND JUMP.

I have come to the awakening that, really, our lives have been laid out for us even before we were born. You remember those Choose Your Own Adventure books when we were kids? As the name implies, you had the ability to choose your own adventure (i.e. If you would like to save the cat from the tree, turn to page 10. If you want to leave the cat alone, turn to page 11.). You had the ability to influence the outcome but still, each option you pick has an already set ending. That’s exactly what your life is like, one great big fun choose-your-own-adventure story book. When you encounter forks or crossroads in your life (and you will encounter a great magnitude of it), that’s God giving you a chance to choose your own adventure and practice your “free will”. But whatever adventure you pick, whatever option you choose, whatever decision you make, it will lead to a pre-destined happy ending.

So what I’m saying is, don’t be scared of making these life-changing decisions. There are no wrong decisions as it’s all part of that great master plan of your life.  Whatever you choose will just lead you to where you are destined to be. The path you take may be longer, a little bit bumpy or even a tad darker than what you would have wanted. But just enjoy the journey and look forward to that oh-so-lovely happy ending. And don’t you argue with me that not all endings are happy. They are. It just takes a pair of faithful eyes to see through any shade of darkness!

I have made so many life-changing decisions, and for each account, as expected, my life changed. Whether I liked the change or not, I don’t care because I know it’s all part of my story. So why worry? I’m just enjoying the ride and moving forward. I know that right through any end, I will always just end up as happy as a hippo! ;)

© Karen Cornejo, July 2012

P.S. Don’t stop here! Check out my other blogs, Think Purpose and To Settle is to Be Weak :)

, , , , , , , , , ,

About Karen Cornejo

My name is Karen and I am a true blooded Gemini. I was born in 1981 in the uber chaotic but equally beautiful city of Manila in the Philippines. I have recently relocated to Singapore, where I have been living for over a year now. I currently work as regional sales & marketing manager for a wonderful company that promotes wellness, purpose and abundance through our very unique product – therapeutic-grade essential oils. Since my life-long dream is to get SO rich that I don’t ever need to work again and I can just live in a beautiful island and do nothing but be happy and write…then might as well start living that dream now. Well, it’s only the writing part of that dream that I can afford at the moment, thus, this blog. Better to have a piece of that big dream than nothing at all! It is also true that I started this blog “because I’m tired of talking to myself.” Writing is my ultimate stress reliever. Most of the time, what I write is what I actually want to tell myself to give myself some needed reassurance that in the end, everything will be alright. I live each day with so much passion and there is nothing more I would want than to share this passion for life with everyone else. So this blog is for you as much as it is for me. I would love to hear from you too. For comments or whatever, feel free to drop me a note at primakarenrambles@live.com or like my page on Facebook www.facebook.com/PrimaKarenRambles. Thank you for reading my ramblings You are awesome! Love, Karen

View all posts by Karen Cornejo

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Your Indestructible Inner Peace « Prima Karen Rambles - October 21, 2012

    […] what you want to. I have written some blogs about positivity which you might want to go back to:  Why Worry?, Hope for the Best but Expect the Worst, The Secret is in the […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

